The City's Land Use Management team develops policies for regulating the use and development of land in support of the City's IDP plans and vision. Officials work towards guiding new development that allows for growth while advertising impacts, protecting sensitive natural areas, promoting good urban design, ensuring adequate infrastructure to accommodate growth and lessoning the impact of new development on existing neighbourhoods.

Land Use Management Branch

North Regional Office

Address: 327 Umhlanga Rocks Drive, Umhlanga
Regional Co-Ordinator: Marius Taljaard
Land Use Management Assistant: Nancy Moonsamy  Tel: 031 311 6063
​Admin Assistant: Rebecca Ramsamy  Tel: 031 311 6061  Email: Rebecca.Ramsamy@durban.gov.za


Outer West Regional Office  

Address: 22 Delamore Road, Hillcrest                                                                                                    Regional Co-Ordinator: Rayven Moodley                                                                                              Admin Assistant: Nolwazi Ngcemu  Tel: 031 311 2696  Email: Nolwazi.Ngcemu@durban.gov.za


Inner West Regional Office

Address: 60 Kings Road, Pinetown
Regional Co-Ordinator: Vivegi Chetty
Admin Assistant: Gonnie Govender  Tel: 031 311 6265
Email: gonnie.govender@durban.gov.za
Land Use Management Assistant: Nomfundo Ngubane  Tel: 031 322 1919
Email: Nomfundo.ngubane@durban.gov.za

South Regional Office 

Address: 9-11 Gracedale Road, Mayors Mews, Kingsburgh
Regional Co-Ordinator: Terence Pillay
Land Use Management Assistants: Thandi Sishi   Tel: 031 311 5967  
Email: Thandi.sishi@durban.gov.za
Logie Moodley  Tel: 031 311 5984  Email: Logie.moodley@durban.gov.za
SOUTH LUMS COUNTER: 031 311 5833

Central Regional Office

Address: 166 KE Masinga Road
Regional Co-Ordinators: 
Sandile Sokhela (North Central Area) 
Tel: 031 311 7185
AND
Eric Parker (South Central Area) 
Tel : 031 311 7183
 Admin Assistant: Thola Mthembu  Tel: 031 311 7097   Email: thola.mthembu@durban.gov.za

Central Land Use Management Assistants: 
Zethu Madikizela (North Central Area)   Tel: 031 311 7309  Email: Zethu.madikizela@durban.gov.za
Bella Phillips (North Central Area)  Tel: 031 311 7607  Email: bella.phillips@durban.gov.za
Jenesha (Sharlini) Seeban (South Central Area)  Tel 031 311 7847 Email Jenesha.Seeban@durban.gov.za
Sanelisiwe Khuzwayo (South Central South)  Tel: 031 311 7569  
Email: Sanelisiwe.khuzwayo@durban.gov.za​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

SPLUMA Appeals Office

1st floor, Room 117
166 KE Masinga Road
Contact Person:  Ms A Nkomonde  Tel: 031 322 8269  Email:  anele.nkomonde@durban.gov.za​​

​​